Napster App for
Rhapsody International Inc.


Summer of Indie 2012

by Stephanie Benson

Summer of Indie 2012

About this playlist

A whole lot of highly anticipated music is ready to rock the indie boat, including upcoming albums from Animal Collective, Yeasayer, Cat Power, Twin Shadow, Dirty Projectors, Passion Pit and Grizzly Bear. So, we've put together a mix featuring singles from all of these forthcoming releases, along with hot new tunes from indie darlings like Beach House, Santigold, Hot Chip, DIIV and more. This playlist should keep your summer soothing, sizzling and sunny, what with apt songs like Little Dragon's "Sunshine," Julian Plenti's "Summertime Is Coming" and Superchunk's "This Summer." Heck, even Fiona Apple sounds somewhat bright and optimistic on new track "Anything We Want." Enjoy.