Napster App for
Rhapsody International Inc.


Hot Rap Singles, August 2013

by Mosi Reeves

Hot Rap Singles, August 2013

About this playlist

As we count down to the all-important fall/Christmas music season, several entrants in this year's rap sweepstakes are dropping teasers. Drake's "Hold On, We're Going Home" prefaces his anticipated Nothing Was the Same, scheduled for September 17. Big Sean's Hall of Fame is out on August 27, so we get "Fire" (but unfortunately, not "Control" and its Kendrick Lamar verse heard 'round the Internet). 2 Chainz's "Feds Watching" foreshadows Based on a T.R.U. Story II: Me Time, scheduled for September 10. DJ Khaled's "I Wanna Be With You" prefaces Suffering from Success, which drops September 24. Rick Ross' "Oil Money Gang" and Rockie Fresh's "God Is Great" are both taken from the next Maybach Music Group comp, Self Made Vol. 3, another one scheduled for September 17. Other new singles worth mentioning are Rich Homie Quan's hit "Type of Way," Yo Gotti's Yay Area homage "Act Right," Ludacris' "Helluva Night," E-40's "All My Ni**az," and "Problems" from T.I. 's Hustle Gang crew.

Related Posts