Napster App for
Rhapsody International Inc.


Dove Award Nominees 2011

by Wendy Lee Nentwig

Dove Award Nominees 2011

About this playlist

Nominations for the 42nd annual Dove Awards were recently announced at Atlanta's historic Fox Theatre, with TobyMac, Chris Tomlin, Jason Crabb and Francesca Battistelli leading the way. Artist of the Year nominees include Battistelli, Crabb, Natalie Grant, Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, Marvin Sapp, TobyMac and Tomlin. In the New Artist of the Year category, Audrey Assad and Chris August will go up against Forever Jones, John Mark McMillan, Kerrie Roberts and Kristian Stanfill. As in recent years, these two important categories will be voted on by the fans. The Dove-shaped trophies will be handed out by the Gospel Music Association on April 20 at the Fox Theatre, with the show broadcast on the Gospel Music Channel (GMC) on Easter Sunday, April 24, at 7:00 p.m. EST.